Web Analytics

Free parking dates in Aylesbury and Buckingham car parks during Christmas 2018

|

The dates of the free parking days in the car parks operated by Aylesbury Vale District Council in Aylesbury and Buckingham on the run up to Christmas 2018 have been announced.

Car parks operated by AVDC in Aylesbury will be free after 3.30pm on the following dates :

  • Thursday 29th November 2018
  • Thursday 6th December 2018
  • Thursday 13th December 2018
  • Thursday 20th December 2018

The above dates coincide with the late night shopping taking place on those evenings.

In addition, the Walton Street car park in Aylesbury will be free all day on the following dates :

  • Sunday 2nd December 2018
  • Sunday 9th December 2018
  • Sunday 16th December 2018
  • Sunday 23rd December 2018
  • Sunday 30th December 2018.

Sunday 2nd December 2018 is also the day of Buckinghamshire’s biggest free Christmas Craft & Gift Fair which takes place in the Market Square, Aylesbury from 11.00am to 3.00pm.

The 525 space Walton Street car park is the largest AVDC operated car park in Aylesbury.

In Buckingham the Cornwalls Meadow car park will be free all day on Saturday 15th December 2018 the same day as the popular Christmas parade.

Councillor Julie Ward, Cabinet Member for Amenities at Aylesbury Vale District Council, said: ‘I’m very pleased that we’re once again able to offer selected free parking in Aylesbury and Buckingham over the Christmas period.

Residents and visitors can take advantage of the Aylesbury free parking to do their Christmas shopping during the Thursday late night openings in the town centre. And in Buckingham, I’m sure the free parking will help ensure the Christmas parade is a fun, friendly and festive day for all the family.

Further information on the car parks in Aylesbury Vale can be found by visiting: https://www.aylesburyvaledc.gov.uk/section/car-parks.

Share Button

Comments are closed.