Web Analytics

Buckinghamshire County Council election results 2017

| May 5, 2017

The Conservatives have retained control of Buckinghamshire County Council winning 41 of the 49 seats on the council.

The results of the Buckinghamshire County Council elections held on Thursday 4th May 2017 were as follows :

PartySeats 2013Seats 2017Change +/
Liberal Democrat54-1

The Conservatives saw an increase in the number of seats on the council gaining five on the 2013 elections.

However it wasn’t all gains for the Conservatives with Labour taking the Booker, Cressex & Castlefield seat from the Conservatives by just 11 votes.

UKIP suffered a major blow in the elections losing all six of the seats they previously had on the Council.

Three party leaders were unseated in the 2017 elections with Lib Dem Leader Avril Davies losing Ivinghoe, the seat she had held for 16 years. Labour group leader Robin Stuchbury also lost in Buckingham West. The UKIP leader, Andy Huxley, lost his Aylesbury seat.

The total number of seats won and the % share of the vote was as follows :

PartySeats% of vote
Liberal Democrat418.6%
East Wycombe Independent21.5%

*The turnout was 34.8%.

The list of electoral divisions and the elected candidates in the 2017 Buckinghamshire County Council elections is as follows :

Electoral divisionsElected candidatesElected party (or parties)
AbbeyLesley Mary ClarkeConservative
Amersham & Chesham BoisGareth David WilliamsConservative
Aston Clinton & BiertonBill ChappleConservative
Aylesbury EastJulie Elizabeth WardConservative
Aylesbury NorthRaj Wali KhanLiberal Democrat
Aylesbury North WestMartin Paul FarrowLiberal Democrat
Aylesbury South EastBrian Keith RobertsConservative
Aylesbury South WestNiknam HussainLiberal Democrat
Aylesbury WestSteven Michael LambertLiberal Democrat
BeaconsfieldAlan Martin WaltersConservative
BernwoodClive HarrissConservative
Booker, Cressex & CastlefieldMajid HussainLabour
Buckingham EastWarren WhyteConservative
Buckingham WestCharlie ClareConservative
Chalfont St GilesTimothy Richard ButcherConservative
Chalfont St PeterDavid John Francis MartinConservative
CheshamMark Wayne ShawConservative
Chess ValleyNoel Lawrence BrownConservative
Chiltern RidgesPatricia Mary BirchleyConservative
Chiltern VillagesJean Elizabeth TeesdaleConservative
ClivedenDev DhillonConservative
DenhamRoger William ReedConservative
DownleyWendy Janet MallenConservative
Farnham Common & Burnham BeechesLin HazellConservative
Flackwell Heath, Little Marlow & Marlow South EastDavid Martyn WatsonConservative
Gerrards CrossBarbara Lynn GibbsConservative
Great BrickhillJanet BlakeConservative
Great MissendenPeter Ernest Charles MartinConservative
Grendon UnderwoodAngela MacphersonConservative
HazlemereKatrina Suzanne Atkins WoodConservative
IverLuisa Katherine SullivanConservative
IvinghoeAnne WightConservative
Little Chalfont & Amersham CommonMartin Anthony TettConservative
MarlowAlex CollingwoodConservative
Penn Wood & Old AmershamIsobel Anne DarbyConservative
Ridgeway EastDavid James CarrollConservative
Ridgeway WestCarl Alexander Arvid EtholenConservative
Ryemead & MicklefieldJulia Denise WassellEast Wycombe Independent
Stoke Poges & WexhamRalph BaggeConservative
Stone and WaddesdonPaul IrwinConservative
Terriers & Amersham HillArif HussainConservative
The RisboroughsBill Bendyshe-BrownConservative
The Wooburns, Bourne End & HedsorMike AppleyardConservative
Totteridge & BowerdeanChaudhary Allah DittaEast Wycombe Independent
Tylers Green & LoudwaterDavid Alastair Clifton ShakespeareConservative
Wendover, Halton & Stoke MandevilleSteve BowlesConservative
West WycombeDarren John HaydayIndependent
WingNetta GloverConservative
WinslowJohn ChilverConservative


Comments are closed.