Web Analytics

Buckinghamshire to enter Tier 4 local restrictions from Sunday 20th December 2020

| December 19, 2020

Buckinghamshire is to enter Tier 4 local Coronavirus restrictions from Sunday 20th December 2020.

The Government has announced that Buckinghamshire must move into Tier 4 local Coronavirus restrictions from 00.01am on Sunday 20th December 2020. The newly created Tier 4 is the very highest level of coronavirus restrictions in England.

Buckinghamshire will be joining the following areas all of which have been moved into Tier 4:

  • Kent
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Berkshire
  • Surrey (excluding Waverley)
  • The boroughs of Gosport, Havant, Portsmouth, Rother and Hastings
  • All 32 London boroughs and the city of London.
  • Bedford
  • Central Bedfordshire
  • Milton Keynes
  • Luton
  • Peterborough
  • Hertfordshire
  • Essex (excluding Colchester, Uttlesford and Tendring)

The main restrictions of Tier 4 include:

  • People must stay at home (even for Christmas) however anyone who has to travel for education or work may continue to do so.
  • All non-essential retail must shut together with hairdressers, nail bars and indoor entertainment venues.
  • People can only meet one other person from outside their household in an open public space.
  • Support bubbles remain unaffected as well as the exemptions for separated parents and their children.
  • People in Tier 4 areas are not allowed to join Christmas Day bubbles with anyone in Tiers 1 to 3.

The Tier 4 restrictions have been introduced following the discovery of a new strain of Covid-19 which is believed to be most prevalent in London and the South East of England.

Comments are closed.