Web Analytics

UPDATED 23/05/2022 : COVID-19 news updates for High Wycombe and South Buckinghamshire – May 2022

| May 4, 2022

News updates on COVID-19 in High Wycombe and South Buckinghamshire for May 2022.

Previous news updates (i.e. April 2022) are available at the following link ‘COVID-19 news updates for High Wycombe and South Buckinghamshire – April 2022‘.

The table below shows the weekly rate of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 population tested under Pillar 1 tests (those carried out in NHS laboratories) and Pillar 2 (testing by commercial partners of the mass-testing programme) for the upper-tier local authority of Buckinghamshire (only). Not all those with the virus will have been tested so the actual figure may be higher.

Date Published
Weekly rate of cases
Thursday 7th April 2022 688.59
Thursday 31st March 2022 950.90
Thursday 24th March 2022 957.30

The table below shows, in black text, the overall total number of recorded Covid-19 cases since the pandemic began in Buckinghamshire and its four lower tier local authorities. The figures in red show the cumulative total number of deaths attributed to Covid since the pandemic began within 28 days of a positive Covid-19 test.

Date New Cases
Bucks Total
Aylesbury Vale Chiltern South Bucks Wycombe
23/05/2022 Mon 4.00pm
144 182,171 (1,312) 67,782 (449) 32,031 (220) 23,683 (224) 58,675 (419)
20/05/2022 Fri 4.15pm
66 182,027 (1,312) 67,739 (449) 32,006 (220) 23,654 (224) 58,628 (419)
19/05/2022 Thu 4.00pm
78 181,961 (1,312) 67,709 (449) 31,991 (220) 23,647 (224) 58,614 (419)
18/05/2022 Wed 4.00pm
111 181,883 (1,311) 67,676 (449) 31,981 (220) 23,636 (223) 58,590 (419)
17/05/2022 Tue 4.00pm
88 181,772 (1,310) 67,646 (449) 31,959 (220) 23,620 (223) 58,547 (418)
16/05/2022 Mon 4.00pm
204 181,684 (1,309) 67,618 (449) 31,935 (219) 23,609 (223) 58,522 (418)
13/05/2022 Fri 4.00pm
75 181,480 (1,306) 67,547 (449) 31,902 (219) 23,585 (222) 58,446 (416)
12/05/2022 Thu 4.30pm
74 181,405 (1,305) 67,525 (449) 31,886 (219) 23,572 (222) 58,422 (415)
11/05/2022 Wed 5.15pm
71 181,331 (1,305) 67,496 (449) 31,871 (219) 23,560 (222) 58,404 (415)
10/05/2022 Tue 4.00pm
73 181,260 (1,300) 67,480 (448) 31,855 (218) 23,549 (219) 58,376 (415)
09/05/2022 Mon 4.00pm
224 181,187 (1,298) 67,451 (447) 31,839 (219) 23,545 (219) 58,352 (414)
06/05/2022 Fri 4.00pm
84 180,963 (1,298) 67,361 (447) 31,800 (218) 23,514 (219) 58,288 (414)
05/05/2022 Thu 4.00pm
100 180,879 (1,297) 67,325 (447) 31,787 (218) 23,499 (218) 58,268 (414)
04/05/2022 Wed 4.00pm
160 180,779 (1,295) 67,292 (447) 31,772 (219) 23,485 (218) 58,230 (411)
03/05/2022 Tue 5.53pm
290 180,619 (1,295) 67,247 (447) 31,745 (219) 23,458 (218) 58,169 (411)
29/04/2022 Fri 4.00pm
101 180,329 (1,293) 67,102 (446) 31,679 (219) 23,412 (218) 58,035 (410)
28/04/2022 Thu 4.00pm
101 180,228 (1,292) 67,102 (446) 31,679 (219) 23,412 (217) 58,035 (410)
27/04/2022 Wed 4.00pm
333 180,127 (1,289) 67,071 (444) 31,663 (217) 23,397 (218) 57,996 (410)

* Please Note : The figures given above include those identified with confirmed cases of Coronavirus by testing in all settings, i.e. both pillar 1 and pillar 2. The figures give the total number of people with at least one lab-confirmed positive COVID-19 test result since the start of the pandemic. Not all those with the virus will have been tested so the actual figures may be higher.

* The figures in red in the table above show the total number of deaths since the start of the pandemic of people who had had a positive test result for COVID-19 and died within 28 days of the first positive test. The actual cause of death may not be COVID-19 in all cases. People who died from COVID-19 but had not tested positive are not included and people who died from COVID-19 more than 28 days after their first positive test are also not included.

Previous news updates are available at the following link ‘COVID-19 news updates for High Wycombe and South Buckinghamshire – April 2022‘.

*Source of article : The daily totals of confirmed COVID-19 cases are from Public Health England data. Further information about the data can be found at the following link https://coronavirus.data.gov.uk/details/about-data.

Comments are closed.