Web Analytics

Parliamentary Election Results 2019 in the High Wycombe, Aylesbury, Beaconsfield and Chesham & Amersham constituencies

| December 13, 2019


The results of the Parliamentary elections held on Thursday 12th December 2019 in the Aylesbury, Beaconsfield, Chesham & Amersham and High Wycombe constituencies are as follows.


Votes% Share% Change
ConservativeRob Butler32,73754.0-0.9
LabourLiz Hind15,36425.4-4.7
Liberal DemocratSteven Lambert10,08116.6+7.0
Green PartyCoral Simpson2,3944.0+1.8

The total number of ballots cast was 60,855. There were 279 spoilt ballot papers and the turnout was 70.22%.


Votes% Share% Change
ConservativeJoy Morrissey32,47756.1-9.1
IndependentDominic Grieve16,76529.0+29.0
LabourAlexa Collins5,7569.9-11.5
Green PartyZoe Hatch2,0333.5+1.0
IndependentAdam Cleary8371.4+1.4

The total number of ballots cast was 57,868. The turnout was 74.5%.

Chesham & Amersham

Votes% Share% Change
ConservativeCheryl Gillan30,85055.4-5.3
Liberal DemocratDan Gallagher14,62726.3+13.3
LabourMatt Turmaine7,16612.9-7.7
Green PartyAlan Booth3,0425.5+2.5


Votes% Share% Change
ConservativeSteve Baker24,76645.2-4.8
LabourKhalil Ahmed20,55237.5-0.2
Liberal DemocratToni Brodelle6,54311.9+4.2
Green PartyPeter Sims1,4542.7+0.4
Wycombe IndependentsJulia Wassell9261.7+1.7
UKIPVijay Srao324
IndependentEdmund Gemmell191

The total number of ballots cast was 54,924. There were 168 spoilt ballot papers and the turnout was 70.33%.

*(% Change – Compared to 2017)

Comments are closed.